Occupied Palestine | فلسطين

Kharabeesh weblog | September 14, 2011 by Ammoun

Thirteen years old.  Who would have thought back then that ten years on, I would be here commenting on the consequences of what is presented as an event that changed the world?

I had the opportunity to be on BBC World show World Have Your Say. There, I spoke with other youths who, just like me, were teens when the planes crashed on the Twin Towers. How could I imagine that my life would be affected by what happened on the other edge of the Atlantic? How could I understand from my parents’ grave faces that it was only the beginning of a series of tragedies that are still on going? While listening to those young people talking about the distress that rocked their childhood on that day as they suddenly “woke up to the real world”, I couldn’t help feeling…

View original post 775 more words

Leave a Reply

